Sing Sing Penelope & DJ Strangefruit

Sing Sing Penelope – “Electrogride” – The album “Electrogride” recorded with Norwegian electronic music star Pal Nyhus – DJ Stragefruit (Nils Petter Molvaer, Bugge Wesseltoft) was recorded as part of the project “Electrogride – meetings of improvising musicians” in April 2010. The Sing Sing Penelope band played at Norway’s PUNKT Festival as part of the project.

The album was released as part of a project financed by Norway, EEA, NFM and coordinated by the Ministry of Culture – the album is free of charge and not available for standard distribution, except on online platforms.

The album was recorded in the composition of:
Aleksander Kaminski – soprano saxophone
Wojciech Jachna – trumpet, flugelhorn
Daniel Mackiewicz – electric piano, percussion, tabla, voice
Patryk Węcławek – bass, berimbao
Rafał Gorzycki – drums, percussion
Sebastian Gruchot – violin
Dj Strangefruit – live electronics

Scroll to Top